Toyota's recall of several of its models is in my opinion good for the company. I am sure they'll come out well after this major issue and will never land in this mess again.
I have owned a Toyota, Honda and Nissan and I have to say that my vote for quality goes for Toyota.
That said.....
Have any cars/vehicles/anything ever been recalled in India? I never liked the Ambassadors, Fiats and the Standard cars and vans when I was growing up.
The awkward seats, the shape, those windows that were hard to roll, the noise inside, the stupid trunk, wiper blades like toys .etc..I can name a lot of things.
I would say that the Fiat was slightly better when compared to the other two junk cars ( Ambassador / Standard ).
The awkward seats, the shape, those windows that were hard to roll, the noise inside, the stupid trunk, wiper blades like toys .etc..I can name a lot of things.
I would say that the Fiat was slightly better when compared to the other two junk cars ( Ambassador / Standard ).
Have you seen the finish in a brand new Ambassador/Fiat/Standard car or van? It sucked big time didn't it? I remember being able to see the road under my feet from new cars/vans !! Those bumpers were the biggest joke !
So much for quality.
So much for quality.
I was very happy when the Maruti-800 was rolled out in the 80's !
I am glad the junk Ambassadors, Fiats and Standards have gone for good.
I am glad the junk Ambassadors, Fiats and Standards have gone for good.

